2014 NLC Event Winners

Congratulations to our competitors!


American Enterprise Project

First Place: Wyatt Stroy, Natalie Elwood, and Brenna Backemeyer, Elmwood-Murdock

Banking and Financial Systems

Fifth Place:  Katharine Garrett and Kaitlyn Opplinger, Blair

Business Financial Plan

Third Place: Michaela Mapes, Omaha Westside

Business Plan

Eighth Place: Amzie Dunekacke, Erin Bohling, and Julia Oestmann, Johnson-Brock

Business Presentation

Ninth Place: Claire Vanness, Austin Conn, and Leanna Rosberg, Wausa

Desktop Publishing

Fourth Place: Kyle Bogatz and John Willey, Elmwood-Murdock Fifth Place: Makenna Wallin, Chase County Seventh Place: Trevor McQuay and Kylie Wiegert, Wausa


Ninth Place: Jennifer Russell, Waverly

Electronic Career Portfolio

Seventh Place: Colton Allen, Aurora

Emerging Business Issues

Sixth Place: Trevor Lockman and Brenna Backemeyer, Elmwood-Murdock Eighth Place: Nate Jurgensmeier, Dana Meduna, and Austin Barry, Bishop Neumann


Fourth Place: Allison Braun, Cody Kroeker, and Colton Siebert, Heartland

Future Business Leader

Eighth Place: Kelsey Bohling, Johnson-Brock

Global Business

First Place: Ojus Jain, Elliot Sandfort, and Alicia Zeng, Lincoln East

Health Care Administration

Tenth Place: Jocelyn Daubendiek, Elkhorn High

Hospitality Management

Seventh Place: Adrienne Cavill and Tianna Engen, Kearney High

Insurance and Risk Management

Third Place: Paul Weber, Cedar Bluffs

Introduction to Business

Seventh Place: Ethan Hall, Heartland Tenth Place: Leslie Braun, Heartland

Introduction to Information Technology

Sixth Place: Mason Goodman, Blair

Job Interview

Third Place: Julie Slama, Auburn

Management Information Systems

Tenth Place: River Towne, Jared Frenzel, and Eli Kennedy, Auburn

Parliamentary Procedure

First Place: Dylan Steinkruger, Minden; Cody McCain, Tri County; Abi Sheen, Kearney High; Anna Bauerle, Chase County

Partnership with Business Project

Tenth Place: Aaron Halvorsen, Emily Harsin, and Jameson Bennett, Syracuse

Public Service Announcement

Fourth Place: Callie Zeorian and Lindsay Mills, Elmwood-Murdock Sixth Place: Kendra Alberts, Johnson-Brock

Public Speaking II

Sixth Place: Katie Ruth, Adams Central

Sports and Entertainment Management

Seventh Place: Trevor Koger, Blake Bracht, and Dillon O’Flaherty, Arlington Tenth Place: Caleb Goeken and Tommie Brechbill, Stanton