Foundation Board of Directors

Mark Czapla, Treasurer
Countryside Bank
PO Box 8
Unadilla, NE 68454-0008
402.269.2100
mczapla@countrysidebank.com
Term: 2016-2017-2018

 

Brian Nolte
PO Box 574
Louisville, NE 68037-0574
W 402.934.2484
C 402.980.2049
brian.nolte@cccllc.com
Term: 2016-2017-2018

 

Susan Wellman
Syracuse High School
Box P
Syracuse, NE 68446-0520
S 402.269.2381
H 402.269.3464
swellman@sdarockets.org
Term: 2016-2017-2018

 

Chris Stewart, Vice President
Bangs and Stewart
116 E. 9th St.
Wood River, NE 68883-2122
308.583.2206
C: 308.379.7805
cstewart@bs-cpa.com
Term: 2017-2018-2019

 

Teresa Thomas
Talent Plus
One Talent Plus Way
Lincoln, NE 68506-5987
tthomas@talentplus.com
W 402-489-2000
Term: 2017-2018-2019

 

Vacant Position
Term: 2017-2018-2019

 

Kent Rauert
Svehla, Thomas, Rauert & Grafton, P.C.
408 N. Platte Ave. Ste. A
York, NE 68467-3575
402.362.5506
krauert@svehlalaw.net
2nd Term: 2018-2019-2020

 

Thomas Reeves, President
Ameritas Life Insurance Corporation
5900 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68510-2234
402.467.7163
treeves@ameritas.com
2nd Term: 2018-2019-2020

 

Vacant Position
Term: 2018-2019-2020

 

The Directors shall serve three year staggered terms with three Directors designated for reappointment or replacement each year. Each term shall end on August 1 of each year with the terms of the first group of Directors expiring on August 1, 2009. At the expiration of the term of each director, the State Board (State Board of Nebraska FBLA) shall be authorized to appoint the Directors for an additional term or appoint a replacement Director. In the event that a vacancy exists in the number of directors serving the Foundation, due to the resignation, death or disability of an existing Director, the State Board shall also have the authority to designate a replacement or successor Director by majority vote. The State Board shall also have the authority to add additional Directors at any time that the number of then-serving Directors is fewer than the maximum number provided by this Trust Agreement.
New three-year terms begin August 1. There are no term limitations.