Board of Directors

Mark Czapla, Treasurer
Countryside Bank
PO Box 8
Unadilla, NE 68454-0008
Term: 2019-2020-2021


Beverly Newton

1st Term: 2019-2020-2021


Susan Wellman
Syracuse High School
Box P
Syracuse, NE 68446-0520
S 402.269.2381
H 402.269.3464
Term: 2019-2020-2021


Chris Stewart, Vice President
Bangs and Stewart
116 E. 9th St.
Wood River, NE 68883-2122
C: 308.379.7805
Term: 2020-2021-2022


Teresa Thomas
Talent Plus
One Talent Plus Way
Lincoln, NE 68506-5987
W 402-489-2000
Term: 2020-2021-2022


Sara Kasson


Lincoln, NE 68506
1st Term: 2020-2021-2022


Kent Rauert
Svehla, Thomas, Rauert & Grafton, P.C.
408 N. Platte Ave. Ste. A
York, NE 68467-3575
Term: 2021-2022-2023


Thomas Reeves, President

Doane University

1014 Boswell Ave

Crete, NE 68333
Term: 2021-2022-2023


Kari Flukey

Grand Island Regional Medical Center

Grand Island, NE 68801

Term: 2021-2022-2023


The Directors shall serve three-year staggered terms with three Directors designated for reappointment or replacement each year. Each term shall end on August 1 of each year. At the expiration of the term of each director, the State Board (State Board of Nebraska FBLA) shall be authorized to appoint the Directors for an additional term or appoint a replacement Director. In the event that a vacancy exists in the number of directors serving the Foundation, due to the resignation, death, or disability of an existing Director, the State Board shall also have the authority to designate a replacement or successor Director by majority vote. The State Board shall also have the authority to add additional Directors at any time that the number of then-serving Directors is fewer than the maximum number provided by the Trust Agreement.
New three-year terms begin August 1. There are no term limitations.